March Meeting

BCW- Routens 3-24-16

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by WordsasWorship. Bookmark the permalink.

About WordsasWorship

Faith, family and friends enrich the life I share with my husband RJ in historic Plant City, Florida. Good news abounds here and I write about it in Focus, our community news magazine. As a member of Brandon Christian Writers, WordWeavers Tampa, and BelieversTrust.org, I'm encouraged to continue practicing my lifelong passion for the power of words. Writing inspirational real life stories is a favorite pastime, and especially those that point others to God.

4 thoughts on “March Meeting

  1. I am unable to attend and know that I owe annual dues. I can pay through a bank check, but need an address to send it to, Is it still $20? BTW I am home and doing well, but still have a long way to go. Blessings to all and thank you for your continued prayers.

    On Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 7:29 PM, Brandon Christian Writers wrote:

    > WordsasWorship posted: “” >

    • What wonderful news, Jane! In addition to prayer, is there anything any in our group can do to help you? Rides to doctors, meals, etc?

      Yes, the dues are still only $20 and you can certainly mail a check payable to Brandon Christian Writers, c/o Sandi deLaski, 1018 Hollyberry Court, Brandon FL 33511. She has been recuperating from surgery and hopes to be back with us soon also.

      I’m so thankful you’re home and I’m sure you are thrilled, too. Hopefully, you’ve been able to do a little writing during your recovery.
      Blessings,
      Cheryl Johnston
      813-763-3154 (Please, call if I can help.)

    • Hello Ludy:
      Thanks for reaching in to Brandon Christian Writers via our WordPress site. We are also on Facebook, so check us out there, too, as that is our most active site.

      We meet from 7-9PM on the 4th Thursday of each month (May 26 is our next meeting) at St. Andrews Church, 3315 Bryan Road in room 305 of the Family Life Center (corner of Bryan and Bloomingdale). That building is adjacent just north of the main church building.

      We would love to have you join us. I have attached two documents that you might find helpful Feel free also to telephone me at 813-763-3154 with your questions or concerns.

      What types of writing do you enjoy most? Do you live in the Brandon area? I’m at work right now (church staff – part time; managing editor for Focus Magazine & freelance writer), so I haven’t looked at your WordPress site yet (but I will tonight after Bible study).

      You will enjoy our group. We encourage one another, advise each other, offer tips and suggestions and we critique. Usually our meetings have a speaker this first hour and critique time the second hour. Many consider BCW as their “small group.”

      Sadly, I won’t be at the May meeting because I’m attending the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writers Conference in Asheville, NC with my pastor’s wife. But our group members are always warm and welcoming and I know you’ll enjoy your experience.

      I look forward to meeting you soon and thanks again for contacting us.

      Cheryl Johnston
      President, Brandon Christian Writers
      813-763-3154 cell
      (Note: The e-mail directly to your aol.com address has the attachments/information.

Leave a Reply

